Artists and Releases

Southern Way of Life

Drenched in sun-kissed natural beauty both inside and out, Deana Carter didn’t take a seemingly easy route to stardom, but instead chose to defy the conventional expectations of the typical Nashville artist blueprint and make her own mark. And she did, undeniably taking the industry and fans by storm with her wildly successful multi-platinum international debut Did I Shave My Legs For This? more than a decade ago. Anchored by the dreamy super hit “Strawberry Wine”, Carter showcased her own blend of country and retro-rock sprinkled with the folksy singer/songwriter qualities that have garnered Deana Carter well-deserved respect and wild acclaim.
Today, as she readies her latest bundle of uniquely crafted tunes for upcoming release on Southern Way of Life , Carter explores many subjects commonly shared over a quaint dinner, afternoon coffee or a sunny day hike with a good friend.


Southern Way Of Life
Release December 3, 2013
Label: Little Nugget Records /


  1. You Can’t Stay
  2. Before You Left
  3. I Know Better
  4. I’ll Save My Love For You
  5. I Don’t Want To
  6. That’s Just Me
  7. Waiting For You To Come
  8. I Barely Knew
  9. Do or Die
  10. Southern Way of Life
  11. Apartment #2
  12. Why Do You Wake Up Alone

Father Christmas

Father Christmas Release December 2, 2013 Label: Little Nugget Records


  1. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  2. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  3. Merry Christmas Darling
  4. Blue Christmas
  5. Johnny’s Snowman
  6. Let It Snow
  7. Silent Night
  8. Winter Wonderland
  9. White Christman
  10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  11. Interview